Personal welcome
About St James
Church activities
Calendar
Christmas Services
Rotas
Worship
Childrens Groups
Messy Church
Mission Team
PCC
Choir
Churches Together
Churchyard
Baptism
Marriage
Prayer
Study Courses
Safeguarding
November / December

Please note that the Post Office is open in the Parish Office on
Mondays from 10.00 - 13.00 (except on Bank Holidays)
Tuesdays from 12.45 - 15.45
Thursdays from 12.45 - 15.45


 Monday 11th November 6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer
 Tuesday 12th November 10.30 a.m. "Mums and Babies" - other family members welcome
 Thursday 14th November 10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
 Sunday 17th November 9.00 a.m. Morning Worship
   Parish Communion
 Monday 18th November 1.45 p.m.
 Funeral - Jim Moffatt
  6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer
 Tuesday 19th November 10.30 a.m. "Mums and Babies" - other family members welcome
 Thursday 21st November 10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
 Sunday 24th November  No services at St. James'.  Joint Parish Communion
 at 10.30 at Out Rawcliffe, St. John the Evangelist.
 Monday 25th November 6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer
 Tuesday 26th November 10.30 a.m. "Mums and Babies" - other family members welcome
 Thursday 28th November 10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
 Sunday 1st December 9.00 a.m. Morning Worship
  10.30 a.m. Parish Communion
 Monday 2nd December 6.00 p.m. Lighting of the Village Christmas Tree, with stalls,
 hotpot and mulled wine, and Father Christmas!
 Tuesday 3rd December 10.30 a.m. "Mums and Babies" - other family members welcome
 Thursday 5th December 10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
 Sunday 8th December 9.00 a.m. Common Worship Holy Communion
  10.30 a.m. Christingle / Toy service
 Monday 9th December 6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer
 Tuesday 10th December 10.30 a.m. "Mums and Babies" - other family members welcome
 Thursday 12th December 10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
 Sunday 15th December 9.00 a.m. Morning Worship
  10.30 a.m. Parish Communion
  7.00 p.m. Carols by Candlelight; with Pilling Jubilee Silver Band
 Monday 16th December 6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer
 Tuesday 17th December 10.30 a.m. "Mums and Babies" - other family members welcome
 Thursday 19th December 10.30 a.m. Morning Prayer
 Sunday 22nd December 9.00 a.m. Morning Worship
  10.30 a.m. Festival of Nine Lessons with Carols
 Tuesday 24th December 4.00 p.m. Crib Service - very popular!
  11.30 p.m. First Communion of Christmas
 Wednesday 25th December
  No services at St. James'.  Services at 9.00 (Eagland
 Hill), 9.30 (Preesall) and 10.30 (Hambleton).
 Sunday 29th December  No services at St. James'.  Joint Parish Communion
 at 10.30 at Pilling, St. John the Baptist.
Top